top of page

Заброшенный пионерский лагерь в Армении

Мало кто из городских исследователей посещали это забытое место, и нам повезло его найти. Заброшенный пионерский лагерь, расположенный в глубине леса, произвел огромное впечатление...

В советское время в Армении существовали 200 пионерских лагерей, но после распада Советского Союза примерно 10 из них продолжили работать. Эти лагеря, как правило, находились за пределами городов, у подножия гор, в лесах. Сегодня эти некогда оживленные места стали заброшенными, густо заросшими кустами, что делает их идеальными объектами для городского исследования.




Загадочная лестница вела нас к некогда процветающему пионерскому лагерю


Наконец, в середине сентября я решил перестать откладывать дела на потом и вместе с Avarathewanderer направились на север страны, чтобы исследовать этот пионерский лагерь. После короткого поиска, наконец мы нашли это место.




Стены украшены росписями из известных советских мультфильмов... Напоминает поэму Пушкина "Сказка о рыбаке и рыбке"


Хотя постройки все еще стояли, неумолимое время взяло свое, постепенно разрушая их. Мы нашли открытую столовую, стены которой были украшены картинами известных персонажей советских мультфильмов. Кое-где стены даже украшали фрески. В целом, это было захватывающее место, которое стоило посетить.

Галерея

bottom of page

top of page

An urbex tour to an abandoned pioneer camp

Few urban explorers have visited this Godforsaken place, we were lucky to find it. An abandoned pioneer camp perched deep in the woods made a huge impression...

In Soviet times, there were 200 pioneer camps in Armenia, but after the collapse of the Soviet Union, only about 10 of them managed to survive. These pioneer camps were mainly located outside the cities, nestled in the woods. Today, these once vibrant places have become abandoned, with thick bushes overgrown around them, making them perfect for urban explorations.




Mysterious looking stairs led us to the once prosperous pioneer camp


Finally, in the midst of September, I decided to stop procrastinating and joined popular urban explorer, Avarathewanderer, on a journey to the North of Armenia to explore one of these previously prosperous pioneer camps. After wandering around for some time, we eventually located the camp and strolled down a beautiful alley that led us to it.




The walls are decorated with paintings from famous Soviet cartoons... Reminds me Pushkin's poem "The Tale of the Fisherman and the Fish"


Although the buildings were still standing, the relentless passage of time had taken its toll, causing them to gradually deteriorate. We came across an open-air canteen adorned with walls featuring paintings of famous characters from Soviet cartoons. In some places, the walls were even decorated with frescoes. Overall, it was a captivating place that was well worth visiting.

Project Gallery

bottom of page